Reading Year in Review and What’s Next

This year, my goal was to read 70 books. I exceeded that goal with about eight books. Another goal was to read more children’s literature and middle-grade literature. Overall, that was successful.

Here are my top five books read from 2015:

  1. The Hired Girl
  2. The Uncommon Reader
  3. Serafina and the Black Cloak
  4. El Deafo
  5. Legend of Ghost Dog

For 2016, I will move my reading goal down to 65 as I will get married this year and move into my first house in late winter.

Some reading goals are:

  1. Finish Anne of Green Gables Series
  2. Finish A Series of Unfortunate Events series
  3. Read The Peculiar Series again by Ransom Riggs
  4. Read a classic book a month (will start with The BFG and finish Anne of Windy Poplars)
  5. Blog about my reading progress each month
Leave a Reply

